Click for Truman, Minnesota Forecast         


Truman is a Mayor-Council city. The mayor is elected every two years and members of the council on a four year rotation.

  • John Sherman, Mayor (2010)

  • Paul Leimer, Councilor (2010)
        Assignments: Mayor pro-tempore, police supervisor, fire dept. supervisor 

  • Faith Clow, Councilor (2010)
        Assignments: Sanitation supervisor, park & recreation supervisor

  • Richard "Buzzy" Becker, Councilor (2012)
        Assignments: Street supervisor

  • Kathy Hendricksen, Councilor (2012)
        Assignments: Public Utilities liason

  • Monte Rohman, Clerk
        Assignments: weed control

The city council meets at 7:30 PM on the first Monday of the month and 5:00 p.m. on the third Monday of each month.  When meeting dates fall on federal holidays, the council meets on Tuesday.  Meetings are held in the council chambers.  Use the west entrance to City Hall, 101 East Ciro Street.  To be on the city council agenda, please contact City Hall by noon on the Thursday preceding the meeting.

Contact information for the council can be found in the legislative directory .

Other city assignments are as follows:
        Dog Control: John Bosshart & Al Breitbarth
    Park Committee: Duane Heckman & Ernie Jones
    Health Board:  Dr. Michael Lampi, Dr. Tom Schutter
    Public Utilities Commission: Kathleen Hendricksen, Brad Nickerson, Larry Salstrom
    Official Bank: Profinium Financial
    Official Newspaper: Truman Tribune
    Civil Defense Director: Tom Hansen
        City Attorney: Matt Nielsen
        City Engineer: Bolton & Menk, Inc.
        Pool Commission: Laurie Sherman, Cathy Spears, Kelly Feis, Amy Werner, Cheri Clow
        Cemetery Committee: Faith Clow, Doug & Vickie Schwanz
        Economic Development Board: see EDA page
        Planning & Zoning Commission: see Building & Zoning page