Jefferson County       

Parks & Recreation Commission

                                                                                                 Jefferson County , West Virginia  

Recreation Programs Parks About Us Special Events

Photo Gallery

Administration Leagues Community Center Employment Home
 Survey FAQ Links Calendar




Administrative Staff:  304-728-3207;

Tim Barr, Director: 304-724-7134;

Jennifer Myers, Assistant Director: 304-728-3211;

  Maintenance Department: 304-724-4175

John Kite, Parks Supervisor

Steve Roper, Gary Henry, Mike Kidwell,  Jim Coulter and Gene Dawson; Parks Staff

Our Board

The JCPRC is made up of an eleven member volunteer board that is appointed by the Jefferson County Commission. The Parks Commission meets at 7:00 p.m. every third Wednesday of the month, except for August and December, at the Jefferson County Meeting Room located in Charles Town. The members are responsible for setting specific park procedures and hiring the administrative staff that administers the policies and procedures they set. The JCPRC is always open to interest from citizens in the community as to ideas or programs that may be beneficial to the youth in the county. If you would like to be put on the agenda for a Parks & Recreation Commission meeting, your request must be submitted in writing two days before the scheduled meeting to the JCPRC Office.  If you would like to request minutes from any previous JCPRC meeting, please contact our office at

Parks and Recreation Commission Members

Dick Childs

Bill Hoak, President

Toni Milbourne, Vice-President

George Nichols

Mike Jacobs

Robert Shirley

Earl Wilbourne

Charles Cheezum

Tom Diehl, Treasurer

Dan McVicar

Jefferson County Parks & Recreation Commission
1102 Job Corp Rd., Shenandoah Junction, WV 25442
Telephone: 304-728-3207
Fax: 304-728-9746



Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: July 03, 2006